Chief Guest of the Inaugural Ceremony of IC4IR 2020


Dr. Dipu Moni, M.P

MBBS (DMC), LLB (NU), LLM (London), MPH (John Hopkins)

Honorable Minister
Ministry of Education
Government of the People’s Republic of Bangladesh


Invited Keynote Speakers for IC4IR 2020

Eminent intellectuals, contributed speakers, dignitaries, industrialists, researchers, academicians from home and abroad will attend the conference. Distinguished professors and scientists from South Korea, Malaysia, UK, Australia, USA and India are expected to join as keynote speakers in IC4IR.

Track-1:Information and Communication Technology (ICT)


Prof. Dr. M. Kaykobad

Distinguished Professor
Department of Computer Science and Engineering
BRAC University

Prof. Dr. M. Sohel Rahman

Department of Computer Science and Engineering (CSE)
Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology (BUET)

Prof. Dr. Ahmad Athif Mohd Faudzi

Director of Centre for Artificial Intelligent And Robotics (CAIRO)
UTM, Malaysia

Prof. Dr. Jafreezal Jaafar

Department of Computer & Information Sciences
Universiti Teknologi Petronas (UTP)

Prof. Dr Yeong Che Fai

Director, DF Automation and Robotics Sdn Bhd
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia (UTM)

Prof. Dr. Morshed U Chowdhury

Faculty of Science, Engineering & Built Environment
School of Information Technology, Deakin University

Prof Dr. Jahangir Dewan

President & CEO
sBIT Inc Silicon Valley
California, USA

Prof Dr. Md. Rafiul Hassan

Univ. of Maine, USA

Prof. Dr. Md Baharul Islam

Professor of Game Development
American University of Malta (AUM)

Dr. Faisal Quader

President & Cofounder, TECHNUF

Track-2:Engineering, Technology & Science


Prof. Dr. Ahmed S Khan

Fulbright Specialist Scholar
U.S. Department of State’s Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs (ECA)
Program Evaluator for the accreditation agency, ABET

Prof Dr. Mohammad Alamgir

Member, University Grants Commission of Bangladesh

Prof. Mizanul H Chowdhury

System Administrator and Architect
Department of Aeronautics and Astronautics
Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)

Prof. Dr. Abu Bakr Bahaj

Head of Energy and Climate Change Division
Faculty of Engineering & Environment
Southampton University

Prof. Dr. Subhes C Bhattacharyya

Professor of Energy Economics and Policy
Institute of Energy and Sustainable Development (IESD)
De Montfort University

Prof. Dr. B M Azizur Rahman

Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering
School of Mathematics, Computer Science and Engineering City
University of London

Prof. Dr. Md. Shabiul Islam

Professor, Faculty of Engineering
Multimedia University(MMU), Cyberjaya

Professor Dr. Nowshad Amin

Institute of Sustainable Energy
Universiti Tenaga Nasional

Prof. Dr. Md. Raisuddin Khan

Department of Mechatronics Engineering
International Islamic University Malaysia, Kuala Lumpur

Prof. Dr. Sajal Chandra Banik

Department of Mechanical Engineering
CUET, Bangladesh

Dr. Majbaul Alam

Faculty of Engineering & Environment
Southampton University

Prof. Dr. S M Abdur Razzak

Department of EEE
RUET, Bangladesh

Track-3:Arts, Humanities, Social Science, Future Education system


Dr. Subarna A P Sivapalan

Centre for Excellence in Teaching & Learning (CETaL)

Prof. Dr. M. Enamul Hossain

Prof. Dr. M. Enamul Hossain
CEO and President, NSRIC Inc. London, ON, Canada and Department of Petroleum and Energy Engineering
The American University in Cairo

Prof. Dr. Tofail Ahmed

Vice-Chancellor, Britannia University, Cumilla

Prof. Dr. Md Maniruzzaman

Department of English
Jahangirnagar University

Dr. Sayed Md. Nazim Uddin

AWU, Bangladesh

Prof. Dr. Muhammad Kamarul Kabilan

School of Educational Studies
Universiti Sains Malaysia

Track-4:Economics, Business, Management & Finance


Prof. Dr. Carmen Z. Lamagna

American International University Bangladesh

Prof. Dr. Premkumar Rajagopal

President of Malaysia University of Science and Technology (MUST)

Prof Dr. AKM Saiful Majid

Professor & Former Director, Institute of Business Administration (IBA)
University of Dhaka, Bangladesh

Prof. Dr. Mark GOH

National University of Singapore
NUS Business School

Prof. Dr. Anwarul Kabir

Pro-Vice Chancellor
State University of Bangladesh

Prof Dr. Jahangir Dewan

President and CEO sBIT Inc.

Mr. Nurul Islam

Honorary Consul-General of Japan in Chittagong

Prof. Dr. A.K. Enamul Haque

Dept. of Economics, East West University and Director
Asian Center for Development, Bangladesh

Prof. Dr. Tanvir M H Arif

Dept. of Finance
University of Chittagong

Track-5:Medical, Bio-Sciences, and Pharmaceutical Research


Prof. Dr. A K Azad Chowdhury

Professor Emeritus, Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Pharmacology, Faculty of Pharmacy
University of Dhaka (Former Chairman, UGC Bangladesh), Bangladesh

Dr. B. J. Rajesh MBBS

Department of Neuro Surgery
Yashoda Hospitals (A collaborative hospital of BBMH/USTC, Bangladesh)
Hyderabad, India

Prof. Dr. Seong-Tshool Hong

Department of Microbiology and Vice-Dean of Research Chonbuk National University Medical school
South Korea

Prof Dr. Nurul Absar

Department Biochemistry and Biotechnology
University of Science and Technology Chittagong (USTC)

Prof. Dr. Tang Tong Boon

Director, Institute of Health Analytics
Universiti Teknologi PETRONAS

Prof. Dr. Atiar Rahman

Professor, Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Chittagong University, Bangladesh

Dr. Anis Rahman, Ph.D.

President and CTO
Applied Research & Photonics, Inc.
PA 17111, USA

Dr. Pradip Dev, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer in Medical Radiations
School of Health and Biomedical Sciences
RMIT, Australia