Loading...

Program Schedule

Inaugural Session: Day-1: December 5, 2020

  BST- Bangladesh Standard Time

  UTC-Universal Time Coordinated  

Inaugural  Session

09.00am– 09.10 am (BST)

03.00 am- 03.10 am (UTC)

Welcome Speech

Prof. Dr. Engr. M. Jahangir Alam, Vice Chancellor of USTC

 

 

09.10 am – 09.40 am (BST)*

03.10 am – 03.40 am (UTC)**

Inauguration Speech by Honorable Chief Guest of IC4IR 2020

Dr. Dipu Moni, M.P

MBBS (DMC), LLB (NU), LLM (London), MPH (John Hopkins)

Honorable Minister, Ministry of Education, Government of the People’s Republic of Bangladesh

 

09.40 am – 09.50 am (BST)

03.40 am – 03.50 am (UTC)

Guest of Honor-1

Mr. Ahmed Iftekharul Islam

Chairman, BoT, USTC, Bangladesh

 

09.50 am – 10.00 am (BST)

03.50 am – 04.00 am (UTC)

Guest of Honor-2

Mrs. Dato’ Raiha Azni Abd Rahman

Chairman, BoD, UTP, Malaysia

 

10.00 am – 10.10 am (BST)

04.00 am – 04.10 am (UTC)

Special Guest Speech

Prof. Dr. Mohamed Ibrahim bin Abdul Mutalib

Vice-Chancellor of UTP

 

End of Inaugural  Session

Schedule for Invited Keynote Speech

 

Session: Day 1, Saturday, 5th December 2020

 

Sl. No.

Invited KeyNOTE Speaker

Start Time

End Time 

(with Q/A)

01

Prof. Mizanul H Chowdhury 

System Administrator and Architect, 

Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) Cambridge, USA. (Track: 2)

10:15 am (BST)

04:15 am (UTC)

11:15 pm (USA Time)

 

10:35 am (BST)

04:35 am (UTC)

11:35 am (USA Time)

02

Dr. Faisal Quader

President & Cofounder, TECHNUF

USA. (Track: 1)

10:40 am (BST)

04:40 am (UTC)

11:40 pm (USA Time)

 (4th December, 2020)

11:00 am (BST)

05:00 am (UTC)

12:00 am (USA Time)

(4th December, 2020)

03

Prof.  Dr. Jahangir Dewan

President & CEO, sBIT Inc 

Silicon Valley, California, USA. (Track: 1)

11:05 am (BST)

05:05 am (UTC)

09:05 pm (USA Time)

11:25 am (BST)

05:25 am (UTC)

09:25 pm (USA Time)

04

Prof. Dr. M. Kaykobad


Department of Computer Science and Engineering (CSE), BRAC University, Bangladesh. (Track: 1)

11:30 am (BST)

05:30 am (UTC)

 

11:50 am (BST)

05:50 am (UTC)

 

05

Prof. Dr. M. Sohel Rahman


Department of Computer Science and Engineering (CSE), Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology (BUET), Bangladesh (Track: 1)

11:55 am (BST)

05:55 am (UTC)

12:15 pm (BST)

06:15 am (UTC)

06

Prof. Dr. Tofail Ahmed

Vice-Chancellor, Britannia University, Cumilla, Bangladesh. (Track: 3)

12:20 pm (BST)

06:20 am (UTC)

12:40 pm (BST)

06:40 am (UTC)

07

Dr. Subarna A P Sivapalan 


Director, Centre for Excellence in Teaching & Learning (CETaL), UTP, Malaysia. (Track: 3)

12:45 pm (BST)

06:45 am (UTC)

01:05 pm (BST)

07:05 am (UTC)

 

Lunch Break

01:05 pm (BST)

07:05 am (UTC)

02:00 pm (BST)

08:00 am (UTC)

08

Prof. Dr. Jafreezal Jaafar

Department of Computer & Information Sciences, UniversitiTeknologi Petronas (UTP), Malaysia. (Track: 1)

02:05 pm (BST)

08:05 am (UTC)

02:25 pm (BST)

08:25 am (UTC)

09

Prof. Dr. Ahmad ‘Athif Mohd Faudzi

Director of Centre for Artificial Intelligent And Robotics (CAIRO), UTM, Malaysia. (Track: 1)

02:30 pm (BST)

08:30 am (UTC)

02:50 pm (BST)

08:50 am (UTC)

10

Prof. Dr. Mohammad Alamgir

Member, University Grants Commission of Bangladesh, Bangladesh. (Track: 2)

02:55 pm (BST)

08:55 am (UTC)

03:15 pm (BST)

09:15 am (UTC)

11

Dr.     Sayed  Md. Nazim  Uddin

AWU, Bangladesh. (Track: 3)

03:20 pm (BST)

09:20 am (UTC)

03:40 pm (BST)

09:40 am (UTC)

12

Prof. Dr. Carmen Z. Lamagna

Vice-Chancellor, 

American International University Bangladesh (AIUB), Bangladesh. (Track: 4)

03:45 pm (BST)

09:45 am (UTC)

04:05 pm (BST)

10:05 am (UTC)

13

Prof. Dr. Abu Bakr Bahaj

Head of Energy and Climate Change Division,

Faculty of Engineering & Environment,

Southampton University, UK. (Track: 2)

04:10 pm (BST)

10:10 am (UTC)

04:30 pm (BST)

10:30 am (UTC)

14

Prof. Dr. Subhes C Bhattacharyya 

Professor of Energy Economics and Policy 

Institute of Energy and Sustainable Development (IESD), 

De Montfort University, UK. (Track: 2)

04:35 pm (BST)

10:35 am (UTC)

04:55 pm (BST)

10:55 am (UTC)

15

Dr. Pradip Dev, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer in Medical Radiations

School of Health and Biomedical Sciences

RMIT, Australia (Track: 5)

05:00 pm (BST)

11:00 am (UTC)

10:00 pm (AUS Time)

05:20 pm (BST)

11:20 am (UTC)

10:20 pm (AUS Time)

16

Prof. Dr. S M Abdur Razzak

Department of EEE,

RUET, Bangladesh (Track: 2)

05:25 pm (BST)

11:25 am (UTC)

05:45 pm (BST)

11:45 am (UTC)

17

Prof Dr Mark GOH

NUS Business School, National University of
Singapore

Singapore. (Track: 4)

05:50 pm (BST)

11:50 am (UTC)

06:10 pm (BST)

12.10 pm (UTC)

 

End of Day 1 Session

Session: Day – 2, Sunday, December 6, 2020

 

Sl. No.

Invited KeyNOTE Speaker

Start Time

End Time 

(with Q/A)

01

Prof. Dr. Ahmed S Khan 

Fulbright Specialist Scholar, USA. (Track: 2)

09:05 am (BST)

03:05 am (UTC)

10:05 pm (USA Time)

09:25 am (BST)

03:25 am (UTC)

10:25 pm (USA Time)

02

Prof. Dr. Md. Rafiul Hassan  

Univ. of Maine, USA. (Track: 1)

09:30 am (BST)

03:30 am (UTC)

10:30 pm (USA Time)

09:50 am (BST)

03:50 am (UTC)

10:50 pm (USA Time)

03

Prof. Dr. Jahangir Dewan

President & CEO, sBIT Inc 

Silicon Valley, California, USA. (Track: 4)

09:55 am (BST)

03:55 am (UTC)

07:55 pm (USA Time)

10:15 am (BST)

04:15 am (UTC)

08:15 pm (USA Time)

04

Dr. Anis Rahman, Ph.D.

President and CTO

Applied Research & Photonics, Inc.

PA 17111, USA (Track: 5)

10:20 am (BST)

04:20 am (UTC)

11:20 pm (USA Time)

10:40 am (BST)

04:40 am (UTC)

11:40 pm (USA Time)

05

Prof. Dr. M. Enamul Hossain


CEO and President, NSRIC Inc., Canada and Department of Petroleum and Energy Engineering, The American University in Cairo, Egypt. (Track: 3)

10:45 am (BST)

04:45 am (UTC)

11:45 pm (Canada Time)

11:05 am (BST)

05:05 am (UTC)

12:05 am (Canada Time)

06

Prof. Dr. Md. Shabiul Islam

Professor, Faculty of Engineering, Multimedia University (MMU), Cyberjaya, Malaysia.  (Track: 2)

11:10 am (BST)

05:10 am (UTC)

 

11:30 am (BST)

05:30 am (UTC)

 

07

Prof. Dr. Md. Raisuddin Khan

Department of Mechatronics Engineering 


International Islamic University Malaysia, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. (Track: 2)

11:35 am (BST)

05:35 am (UTC)

11:55 am (BST)

05:55 am (UTC)

08

Prof. Dr. Tang Tong Boon  

Director, Institute of Health Analytics, 

Universiti Teknologi PETRONAS, Malaysia. (Track: 5)

12:00 pm (BST)

06:00 am (UTC)

12:20 pm (BST)

06:20 am (UTC)

09

Professor Dr. Nowshad Amin

Institute of Sustainable Energy,  

Universiti Tenaga Nasional, Malaysia. (Track: 2)

12:25 pm (BST)

6:25 pm (UTC)

12:45 pm (BST)

06:45 am (UTC)

10

Prof. Dr. Muhammad Kamarul Kabilan Abdullah 

School of Educational Studies, 

Universiti Sains Malaysia (USM), Malaysia. (Track: 3)

12:50 pm (BST)

06:50 am (UTC)

01:10 pm (BST)

07:10 am (UTC)

 

Lunch Break

01:10 pm (BST)

07:10 am (UTC)

02.00 pm (BST)

08.00 am (UTC)

11

Dr. B. J. Rajesh MBBS, Department of Neuro Surgery, 

Yashoda Hospitals (A collaborative hospital of BBMH/UTCC, Bangladesh), India. (Track: 5)

02:05 pm (BST)

08:05 am (UTC)

02:25 pm (BST)

08:25 am (UTC)

12

PProf. Dr. Md. Baharul Islam

Professor of Game Development  

American University of Malta (AUM), Malta. (Track: 1)

02:30 pm (BST)

08:30 am (UTC)

09:30 am (Malta Time)

02:50 pm (BST)

08:50 am (UTC) 09:50 am (Malta Time)

13

Dr. Majbaul Alam 

Faculty of Engineering & Environment  

Southampton University, UK. (Track: 2)

02:55 pm (BST)

08:55 am (UTC)

07:45 pm (AUS Time)

03:15 pm (BST)

09:15 am (UTC)

08:15 pm (AUS Time)

14

Prof. Dr. B M Azizur Rahman 

Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering, 

School of Mathematics, Computer Science and Engineering City, University of London, UK. (Track: 2)

03:20 pm (BST)

09:20 am(UTC)

03:40 pm (BST)

09:40 am (UTC)

15

Prof.     Dr. Morshed U Chowdhury 

Faculty of Science, Engineering & Built Environment,  

School of Information Technology,     

Deakin University, Australia. (Track: 1)

03:45 pm (BST)

09:45 am (UTC)

04:05 pm (BST)

10:05 am (UTC)

16

Prof.  Dr. Nurul Absar

Department Biochemistry and Biotechnology,

University of Science and Technology Chittagong (USTC), Bangladesh. (Track: 5)

04:10 pm (BST)

10:10 am (UTC)

 

04:30 pm (BST)

10:30 am (UTC)

 

17

Mr. Nurul Islam

Former Honorary Consul-General of Japan ** Chittagong, Bangladesh. (Track: 4)

04:35 pm (BST)

10:35 am (UTC)

04:55 pm (BST)

10:55 am (UTC)

18

Prof. Dr. Anwarul Kabir

Pro-Vice Chancellor, State University of Bangladesh, Bangladesh. (Track: 4)

05:00 pm (BST)

11:00 am (UTC)

05:20 pm (BST)

11:20 am (UTC)

19

Prof. Dr. Atiar Rahman

Professor, Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Chittagong University, Bangladesh

(Track: 5)

05:25 pm (BST)

11:25 am (UTC)

05:45 pm (BST)

11:45 am (UTC)

20

Prof. Dr. Md Maniruzzaman

Department of English, Jahangirnagar University, Bangladesh. (Track: 3)

05:50 pm (BST)

11:50 am (UTC)

06:10 pm (BST)

12:10 pm (UTC)

21

Prof. Dr. Sajal Chandra Banik

Department of Mechanical Engineering, CUET, Bangladesh. (Track: 2)

06:15 pm (BST)

12:15 pm (UTC)

06:35 pm (BST)

12:35 pm (UTC)

22

Prof. Dr. Tanvir M H Arif

Dept. of Finance, University of Chittagong, Bangladesh. (Track: 4)

06:40 pm (BST)

12:40 pm (UTC)

07:00 pm (BST)

01:00 pm (UTC)

 

Concluding session

 

Ending speech by VC, USTC

07:05 pm (BST)

01:05 pm(UTC)

07:25 pm (BST)

01:25 pm (UTC)

 

End of Day 2 Session and End of IC4IR 2020

BST-Bangladesh Standard Time

UTC-Universal Time Coordinated